VisWeek: give us data or source! (Also, twitter rules)

If you spot an annoying guy asking for the source or data used in talks and paper presentations, you now know who I am. If you give me your data, I can still run my code on your data. If you give me your code, I can still run your code on my data. However, if you give me neither, you better have an incredibly well-documented writeup. Otherwise, they’re just pictures in the paper. Please, PLEASE, everyone, let’s make an extra effort to share at least part of the materials.

Also, I love Twitter for the underlying live commentary on presentations. You should really be following the #visweek hashtag.

Leave a Reply

